CSWRI Logo CSWRI Title ICAR Logo  
BLTC BRTC

Cadre Strength



Sanctioned and Vacant position in respect of ICAR-Central Sheep and Wool Research Institute,Avikanagar as on 01.07.2021 after cadre restructuring of administrative staff vide F.N.Admn.14-1/2019-R&P dated 18th June,2021


Post Sanctioned Strength(SS) Person in Position(PIP) Vacant position
Director 1 1 0
Head of Division/Head Of Regional Station's 6 1 5
Principal Scientist 1 1 0
Senior Scientist 14 08* 06
Scientist 50 34 16
Total 72 45 27
Technical Category-III 8 2 6
Technical Category-II 19 13 6
Technical Category-I 79 54 25
Total 106 69 37
Chief Administrative Officer 1 1 0
Administrative Officer 2 0 2
Finance&Account Officer 1 0 1
Assistant Director (OL) 1 1 0
Assistant Finance&Account Officer 1 1 0
Junior Account Officer 1 0 1
Private Secretary 3 0 3
Assistant Administartive Officer 8 8 0
Security Officer 1 1 0
Assistant 21 14 27
P.A. 3 1 2
Finance&Account Officer 1 0 1
Security Supervisior 1 1 0
Upper Division Cleark 5 2 3
Lower Division Cleark 5 2 3
Total 54 31 23
Skilled Support Staff 76 18 58
Grand Total 308 163 145
 

Employee Name Designation Discipline Tel. No. E-mail
Dr Arun Kumar Tomar Director Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220162 director.cswri@icar.gov.in ,cswriavikanagar@yahoo.com


Animal Genetics and Breeding Division (Official e-mail id: agb.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr. R. C. Sharma Incharge,Principal Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 rcsagb@gmail.com , ramesh.sharma1@icar.gov.in
Dr Prasanta Kumar Mallick Principal Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 pkvetsrrc@gmail.com
Dr S.S. Misra Pr. Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 siddhartha.misra@icar.gov.in , ssmisra01@gmail.com
Dr Rajeev Kumar Sr. Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220158 rajivbiotech028@gmail.com , Rajiv.Kumar@icar.gov.in
Dr Amar Singh Meena Sr Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 Amar.Meena@icar.gov.in , amarsingh23@gmail.com
Dr. Thirumaran, SMK Scientist Animal Genetics & Breeding 8939598165 SMK.Thirumaran@icar.gov.in,smktmaran@gmail.com
Dr Ranjeet Singh Godara Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding
Mr. R.K. Meena Sr Technical Officer Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 RamKhilari.Meena@icar.gov.in
Mr Yogi Raj Meena Technical Officer Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 yrmeena79@gmail.com
Mr Ram Rai Meena Sr Technical Officer Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 ram.meena@icar.gov.in
Mr Shiv Prakash Kast Technical Assistant Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220165 Shiv.Kast@icar.gov.in
Mr Pradeep Kumar Jatav Technical Assistant Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 Pradeep.Jatav@icar.gov.in , pradeepabtc@gmail.com
Sunil Kumar Laddha Technical Assistant Animal Genetics and Breeding 9050424030 sunil.laddha@icar.gov.in
Mr Sita Ram Mali Senior Technician Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 Sita.Mali@icar.gov.in , malisitaram079@gmail.com
Mr Jagdish Prasad Gujar Sr Technician Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 Jagdish.Gurjar@icar.gov.in , jpgujar233@gmail.com
Badri Lal s/o Kalu Skilled Support Staff AG&B 01437-220137 Badri.Lal@icar.gov.in


Arid Region Campus, Bikaner (arcbikaner.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr Nirmala Saini I/c head & Principal Scientist Animal Nutrition 9413172150 nirmala.saini@rediffmail.com
Dr Ashish Chopra Sr. Scientist Anim. Gen & Breed 0151-2250322 ashish.chopra@icar.gov.in
Dr Ashok Kumar Scientist Animal Reproduction and Gynaecology 0151-2250322 drashokkumar39@gmail.com
Dr Ghous Ali Scientist Agronomy 8094392230 alighous86@gmail.com
Mr Madan Lal Chaudhary Technical Officer 9829712472 mlchaudhary1966@gmail.com
Mr. Kamlakar Shankar Gurao Technical Officer
Mr. Abhay Kumar Technical Officer
Mr Lala Ram Meena Senior Technical Assistant
Mr. Shriram Bana Technical Assistant
Mr Mukesh Chopra Technical Assistant
Mr Ahsan Ali Senior Technician
Shri Pradeep Singh Technician
Mr Shashank Jain AAO 8239292504


Animal Nutrition Division (Official e-mail id:an.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr R. S. Bhatt Principal Scientist & Head Animal Nutrition 01437- 220143 bhatt_rs@yahoo.com , Randhir.Bhatt@icar.gov.in
Dr. A.S. Rajendiran Principal Scientist Animal Nutrition 9655763727 AS.Rajendiran@icar.gov.in,as.rajendiran@gmail.com
Dr. Srobana Sarkar Scientist Animal Nutrition Division 01437- 220143
Mr. M.R. Meena Assistnat Chief Technical Officer Animal Nutrition 01437-220160 Maharam.Meena@icar.gov.in , mrmeena1970@gmail.com
Mr M.C. Meena Asstt. Chief Technical Officer Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 mcmeena72@gmail.com
Mr R.P. Chaturvedi Technical Officer Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 Rameshwar.Chaturvedi@icar.gov.in
Mr Avtar Singh Technical Assistant Animal Nutrition 01437 220142 Avtar.Singh@icar.gov.in , avtarsinghmeena@gmail.com
Mr Rajesh Technical Assistant Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 Rajesh1@icar.gov.in , rajeshdhruv77@gmail.com
Gopal Lal Technician Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 gopal.harijan@icar.gov.in
Mr Krishan Maheshwari Technician Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 rentforhouse2014@gmail.com


Northern Temperate Research Station, Garsa -mail Id: ntrsgarsa.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr O.H. Chaturvedi Head(A) & Principal Scientist Animal Nutrition 01902-272231 Omhari.Chaturvedi@icar.gov.in,omharichaturvedi@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Abdul Rahim Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01902-272231 Abdul.rahim@icar.gov.in,choudhary633@gmail.com
Dr. Rajni Chaudhary Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01902-272231 Rajni.Chaudhary@icar.gov.in,rajnichaudhary79@gmail.com
Sh. M.K. Sharma Asstt. Chief Technical Officer 01902-272231 Manoj.Sharma@icar.gov.in,sharmamk968@gmail.com
Sh. Hari Krishan Senior Technician ELectrical 01902-272231 Hari.Krishan@icar.gov.in,bittuvimal123@gmail.com
Sh. Beli Ram Senior Technician Lab. 01902-272231 Bali.Ram@icar.gov.in,brswangla76@gmail.com
Sh. Rajinder Kumar Senior Technician Lab. 01902-272231 Rajender.Kumar3@icar.gov.in,rajinder123890@gmail.com
Mr Manish Badola AAO Administrative 01437-220132 Manish.Badola@icar.gov.in , badola4u@gmail.com
Sh. Rajat Chaudhary Assistant Administrative 01902-272231 Rajat.Chaudhary@icar.gov.in,chaudharyrinku1987@gmail.com
Sh. Mool chand Skilled Support Staff 01902-272231 moolchand123345@gmail.com
Sh. Subhash Chand Skilled Support Staff 01902-272231 Subhash.Chand5@icar.gov.in,subhashbhosa@gmail.com


Physiology and Biochemistry Division (Official e-mail id: apb.cswri@gmail.com)

Dr Raghvendar Singh Head Animal Biochemistry 01437-220165 raghvendar.singh@icar.gov.in , raghvendar@gmail.com
Dr Vijay Kumar Pr. Scientist Animal Physiology 01437-220165 vijay.kumar2@icar.gov.in
Dr Satyaveer Singh Dangi Scientist Animal Physiology 01437-220165 Satyaveer.Dangi@icar.gov.in
Dr Ajit Singh Mahla Scientist Physiology and Biochemistry 01437-220165 ajit.mahla@icar.gov.in , dr.asmahla@gmail.com
Mr B.S. Sahu Chief Technical Officer Physiology and Biochemistry 01437-220165 balbir.sahu@icar.gov.in ,
Mr Surendra Singh Rajput Senior Technician AP&B 01437-220160 Surendra.rajput@icar.gov.in , ssrajput083@gmail.com
Mr Sourabh Vyas Technician Physiology and Biochemistry 01437-220165 sourabh.vyas@icar.gov.in , sourabhvyas808@gmail.com
Mr Surya Prakash Sharma Technician Physiology and Biochemistry 01437-220165 ssuryaprakashsharma@gmail.com
Prahlad Skilled Support Staff AP&B 01437-220161 Prahlad1@icar.gov.in


Animal Health Division (Official e-mail id: ah.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr F.A. Khan I/c Head & Principal Scientist Parasitology 01437-220142 fakhan1962@yahoo.com , FaizAhmed.Khan@icar.gov.in
Dr G.G. Sonawane Senior Scientist Vet. Pathology 01437-220142 sganesh413@yahoo.com , Ganesh.Sonawane@icar.gov.in
Dr C.P. Swarnkar Scientist (SG) Vet. Parasitology 01437-220142 swarnkarcp@yahoo.com , Chander.Swarnkar@icar.gov.in
Dr D.K. Sharma Scientist Veterinary Medicine 01437-220142 dr.dushsharma@gmail.com , dushyant.sharma@icar.gov.in
Mr V P S Poonia Chief Technical Officer Animal Health vedpoonia@gmail.com
Mr S.C. Dayma Senior Technical Assistant Animal Health Division 01437-220142 Suresh.Dayama@icar.gov.in , scdayama@gmail.com
Jagdish Skilled Support Staff Animal Health Division 01437-220142 jagdish1@icar.gov.in
Mr Ram Prasad Mali Skilled Support Staff Animal Health 01437-220142 ram.mali@icar.gov.in


Textile Manufacturing and Textile Chemistry Division (E-mail Id: tmtc.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Er Ajay Kumar I/C and Pr. Scientist Textile Chemistry 01437-220179 kumarajay8171@gmail.com ,
Dr. Vinod Kadam Scientist Textile Manufacture 01437-220179 vinod.kadam@icar.gov.in , vinod.vjti@gmail.com
Dr Seiko Jose Scientist Textile Chemistry 01437-220179 seiko_jose2005@yahoo.co.in
Mr Nehru Lal Meena Assistant Chief Technical Officer Textile Manufacturing and Textile Chemistry 01437-220179 nehrulal@yahoo.co.in
Mr Babu Lal Ujiniya Technical Officer Textile Manufacturing and Textile Chemistry 01437-220179 Babu.Ujiniya@icar.gov.in
Mr Rajendra Kumar Machhupuriya Senior Technical Assistant Textile Manufacturing and Textile Chemistry 01437-220179 R.Machhupuria@icar.gov.in , rkmachhu@gmail.com
Mr Parvesh Kumar Senior Technician Textile Manufacturing and Textile Chemistry 01437-220179 Parvesh.Kumar@icar.gov.in
Hans Ram Meena Technician hansram.meena@icar.gov.in
Mr Rajendra Singh Rajawat Senior Technician Textile Manufacturing and Textile Chemistry Division 01437-220137 Rajendra.Rajawat@icar.gov.in


Transfer of Technology and Social Science Division (E-mail Id: totss.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr. Leela Ram Gurjar I/c & Sr Scientist Vet. Extension Education 01437-220155 Leela.Gurjar@icar.gov.in , sindhu.cswri@gmail.com
Dr Rang Lal Meena Scientist Agronomy 01437-220155 rl.meena1@icar.gov.in , rlmeena1107@gmail.com
Mr Ratan Lal Bairwa Senior Technical Officer TOT&SS 01437-220155 Ratan.Bairwa@icar.gov.in , rlbairwa05@gmail.com
Mr. D.K. Yadav Technical Officer TOT&SS 01437-220155 Dinesh.Yadav@icar.gov.in , dkyadav.cswri@gmail.com
Mr Pawan Kumar Mahour Technical Assistant TOT&SS 01437-220155 Pawan.Mahour@icar.gov.in
Sh. Pillu Meena Technical Assistant TOT&SS 01437-220155 pillu.meena@icar.gov.in
Mr Mohan Singh Senior Technician TOT&SS mskurthal@gmail.com


Rabbit Section

Dr R S Bhatt Principal Scientist Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 Randhir.Bhatt@icar.gov.in
Mr Sohan Lal Ahari Technical Officer Rabbit Sohan.Ahari@icar.gov.in
Krishan kant Meena Technician krishan.meena@icar.gov.in


Livestock Products Technology Section (E-mail Id: lpt.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr. Arvind Scientist I/c LPT 01437-220162 lugaks3311@gmail.com
Mr Nanak Ram Senior Technician LPT 01437-220162 Nanak.Regar@icar.gov.in


Farm Section (e-mail Id: farm.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr S.C. Sharma Principal Scientist & Incharge Agronomy 01437-220160 drscs63@gmail.com , Suresh.Sharma@icar.gov.in
Mr Sita Ram Meena Assistnat Chief Technical Officer Farm Section 01437-220143 Sita.Meena1@icar.gov.in
Mr J.P. Bairwa Assistnat Chief Technical Officer Farm Section 01437-220160 Jagdish.Prasad6@icar.gov.in , jp_bairwa@yahoo.com
Mr Tarun Kumar Jain Technical Officer Farm Section 01437-220160 Tarun.Jain@icar.gov.in
Mr Ram Khiladi Meena Technical Assistant Farm Section 01437-220160 Ram.Meena4@icar.gov.in
Mr. Surendra Singh Technical Assitant Farm Section 01437-220166 sscswri184@gmail.com
Er Sunil Kumar Technical Assistant (Farm Engineer) Farm Section 01437-220160 Sunil.Kumar19@icar.gov.in , bamal2832@gmail.com
Mr Mala Ram Dhanka Senior Technician Field 01437-220160 Ram.Dhanka@icar.gov.in , dhankamr78@gmail.com
Mr Afsar Khan Senior Technician Farm Section


Animal Biotechnology Section (Official e-mail id: abt.cswri@icar.gov.in)


Library Section (E-mail Id: library.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Mr Suresh Kumar Balai Technician Library suresh.balai@icar.gov.in


Prioritization, Monitoring and Evaluation (E-mail Id: pme.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr C.P. Swarnkar Scientist (SG) PME 01437 220168 swarnkarcp@yahoo.com, Chander.Swarnkar@icar.gov.in
Mr J.P. Meena Assistant Chief Technical Officer PME 01437 220168 Jagdish.Meena@icar.gov.in , jagdiishmeena@gmail.com


Institute Technology Management Unit

Dr Arvind soni I/c 01437 220142


Agricultural Knowledge Management Unit (Official e-mail id: akmu.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Er Sunil Saini Technician AKMU 01437-220149 sunil.saini@icar.gov.in , sunilsaini7p@gmail.com


Administration (Official e-mail id: adm1.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Er Rahul Parmar LDC DPC 01437-220133 rahul.parmar@icar.gov.in
Mr BudhNarayan Mali Skilled Support Staff DPC 01437-220250 buddhnarayanmali@gmail.com
Mr Shivji Ram Jat Assistant Administrative Officer ADM-1 01437-220250 Shivji.Jat@icar.gov.in , shivjiramcswri@gmail.com
Mr D.L. Verma AAO ADM-1 01437-220250 durga.verma1@icar.gov.in
Mr Mahendra Kumar Sharma Assistant ADM-1 01437-220250 Mahendra.Sharma@icar.gov.in , mahendrabagda12@gmail.com
Mrs Ritesh Kumari Assistant ADM-1 01437-220250 Ritesh.Kumari@icar.gov.in
Mr Rakesh Kumar Jain Assistant ADM-1 01437-220250 Rakesh.Jain@icar.gov.in , rkjain591@gmail.com
Mr Chandra Prakash Tailor Upper Division Clerk Adm -I 01437-220250 Chandra.Tailor@icar.gov.in , tailor_chandraprakash@yahoo.com
Mr Surendra Singh Assistant Adm -II 01437-220133 Surendra.Singh3@icar.gov.in
Mr Roop Singh Assistant Adm -II 01437-220177 Roop.Singh2@icar.gov.in
Mr Devi Lal Mourya Upper Division Clerk Adm -II 01437-220133 Devi.Mourya@icar.gov.in , devmaurya2011@gmail.com
Mr Sanjay Sharma Assistant Administrative Officer & Incharge Purchase Section 01437-220177 sanjay.sharma2@icar.gov.in
Mr Krishna Bhagwan Bairwa Assistant Administrative Officer & Incharge Store Section 01437-220250 Krishna.Bairwa@icar.gov.in , kbbairwaaao@gmail.com
Mr Mahaveer Parsad Assistant Store & Purchase Section 01437-220250 Mahaveer.Prasad@icar.gov.in , prasadmp1970@gmail.com
Mr Laxmi Kant Kashyap Assistant Store & Purchase Section 01437-220177 laxmi.Kashyap@icar.gov.in , kashyaplk@gmail.com
Mr Pappu Meena Assistant Store & Purchase Section 01437-220177 pappumundia19@gmail.com
Mr Raman Lal Kalausa Assistant Store & Purchase Section 01437-220177 Raman.Kalasua@icar.gov.in
Gopi Lal Verma Skilled Support Staff Adm -I 01437-220161 Gopi.Verma@icar.gov.in


Southern Regional Research Centre, Mannavanur (E-mail Id: srrcmannavanur.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr P. Thirumurugan Principal Scientist (LPM) and Incharge LPM 9461877348 P.Thirumurugan@icar.gov.in,muruganvetlpm70@gmail.com
Dr G. Nagarajan Principal Scientist Animal Biotechnology 9655604162 G.Nagarajan@icar.gov.in,gnagarajanars@gmail.com
Dr S.Jegaveera Pandian Sr Scientist Veterinary Medicine 8110073692 jeganicar@gmail.com
Dr Pachaiyappan K. Scientist Vet. Ext. Edu. 8859785311 pachaiyappan.k@icar.gov.in,ganesansrrc@gmail.com
Dr S Raja Pandi Chief Technical Officer Animal Health 9443036699 S.Rajapandi@icar.gov.in,srajapandivet@gmail.com
Mr G.Murali Senior Technical Officer Rabbit Section 9655997610 G.Murali@icar.gov.in,muralipriyas@gmail.com
Mr K Ganesan Technical Assistant Sheep Section 9486729635 K.Ganesan@icar.gov.in,ganesansrrc@gmail.com
Mr P Subramani Skilled Support Staff Electrical Section 8940808421 P.Subramani@icar.gov.in,subramanisrrc@gmail.com


Instrument and Electrical Unit

Mr M.C. Meena Asstt. Chief Technical Officer(Animal Nutrition) I/c IEU 01437-220150 mcmeena72@gmail.com
Mr K.K. Prasad Senior Technical Officer IEU 01437-220150 Kishor.Parshad@icar.gov.in
Mr Brij Mohan Dhawan Technical Assistant IEU 01437-220150 BrijMohan.Dhawan@icar.gov.in
Mr Bhanwar Singh Senior Technician IEU 01437-220150 bhanwar.singh@icar.gov.in


Security Section (E-mail Id: security.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Mr Sumer Singh Rao Security Supervisior and Incharge Security Section 01437-220161 Sumer.Rao@icar.gov.in , sumersinghrao44@gmail.com
Ram Bahadur Skilled Support Staff Security Section 01437-220161 Ram.Bahadur3@icar.gov.in
Saitan Meena Skilled Support Staff Security Section 01437-220161 Saitan.Meena@icar.gov.in
Shrvana Kumawat Skilled Support Staff Security Section 01437-220161 Shravana.Kumawat@icar.gov.in


Estate Section (e-mail Id:estate.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Harkesh Meena CTO & I/c Estate section Estate 01437-220145
Mr M.S. Ghintala Technical Officer Estate 01437-220148 Mahendra.Ghintala@icar.gov.in , ghintalams13@gmail.com
Mr Bheem Singh Senior Technical Assistant Estate 01437-220145 Bheem.Singh@icar.gov.in , bheemcswri@gmail.com
Mr Ram Prasad Jat Assistant Estate 01437-220145 Ram.Jat@icar.gov.in , ramprasadjat026@gmail.com
Er. Neeraj Kumar Meena Technician Estate 01437-220145 neeraj.meena@icar.gov.in


H. R. D (E-mail Id : hrd.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr S.C. Sharma I/c H. R. D,Principal Scientist (Agronomy) H. R. D hrd.cswri@icar.gov.in,drscs63@gmail.com , Suresh.Sharma@icar.gov.in


Hindi Cell (e-Mail Id: hindi.cswri@icar.gov.in)


Workshop and Vehicle Section (E-mail Id : Vechile.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Mr J P Bairwa Assistant Chief Technical Officer & In-charge Workshop and Vehicle Section 01437-220166 Jagdish.prasad6@icar.gov.in
Mr Kanhaiya Lal Meena Technical Officer Workshop and Vehicle 01437-220166 klmalwar69@gmail.com
Mr Ram Dhani Prasad Technical Officer Workshop and Vehicle 01437-220166 RamDhani.Prashad@icar.gov.in


Audit & Accounts (e-mail:fao.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Mr Ajay Kumar Meena Assistant Audit & Accounts 01437-220250 anry_ars@yahoo.com
Mr Om Prakash Bahure Assistant Audit & Accounts 01437-220132 Om.Bahure@icar.gov.in , riddiz1998@gmail.com
Mr Surendra Kumar Parsoya LDC Audit & Accounts 01437-220132 surendraparsoya1996@gmail.com
Mr Ram Prasad / Bajranga Skilled Support Staff Audit & Accounts 01437-220132 ramprasadmali.1551968@gmail.com


Dispensary (E-mail ID:dispensary.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr. Dushyant Kumar Sharma I/c Head & Scientist Dispensary dispensary.cswri@icar.gov.in

BBLC BBRC